Alphabetical Index     Index by Year of Birth

Roger Wolcott Sperry

* 1913 Hartford/Connecticut, USA
+ 1994 Pasadena, California


                Wolcott Sperry Nebel Prize

Roger Wolcott Sperry was an American neuropsychologist, neurobiologist, cognitive neuroscientist,
and Nobel laureate who, together with David Hunter Hubel and Torsten Nils Wiesel,
won the 1981 Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine for his work with split-brain research.

2024 J. Giesen